

## MINUTES FOR SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING Friday, August 4, 2023

Email Request to Vote on a Motion

p. 112

**Council Members** Deb Gill (Chair), Mary McFadden (Council Secretary), Virginia Scott (Christian Development), Lynne Desjardine/Lois Gill – Co-Chairs (Fellowship & Outreach), Lori Hyatt – (Finance/Treasurer), Janice Sinker (Grand Bend Place & Nominations) Steve Northey (Ministry & Personnel & Stewardship), Debbie Procter (Property Management), Glen Miller (Trustees), Ruth Ann Eagleson (Worship & Music), Peter Challen (WOW Representative), Rev. Nancy Knowles (Pastoral Supervisor)

## **AGENDA**

Deb Gill sent out an email on Friday, August 4, 2023 requesting a vote on the below motion. Deb asked that everyone respond replying by email or by phone by Monday, August 7. Deb sent out an email on Sunday, August 6 saying that the motion was unanimously approved.

MOTION: that changes be made to the Huron Shores United Church Office Administration job position commencing on Thursday, August 17, 2023. The duties will be shared between Janna Oud (current Office Administrator) and Christine Wilde (Community Wellness Coordinator). During the period of August 17 up to and including Friday, September 1, 2023, Christine will be trained by Janna on the basic job duties. Effective September 1, Janna will cease to be a full-time employee and bill us monthly for her time, approximately four hours/week to be paid at her current hourly rate. Effective Tuesday, September 5, Christine will take on the Office Administrator role, approximately 16 hours/week, in combination with her role as CWC of approximately 15 hours/week. Individual Job Descriptions outlining the duties of Janna and Christine will be generated and monitored as this shared role evolves.

**Rationale:** Rev. Nancy Knowles has requested that the Office Administrator be in the Office on specific days/hours. Janna has indicated that she did not feel that she could commit to this request. In the meantime, Christine was looking for more hours.

Deb Gill, Acting Council Chair Mary McFadden Council Secretary